Tumble & Blue

#ad
Puffin Books #ad - They’re going to face Munch the gator themselves, and they’re going to reclaim their destinies. But what if the legend of munch is nothing but a legend, after all? full of friendship, and the everyday magic and adventure that readers of Savvy and A Snicker of Magic love, Cassie Beasley’s newest middle grade book is another crowd-pleasing heart-warmer—perfect for reading by yourself, family, or sharing with someone you love.

But in 1817, when two fools reach him at the same time, the night’s fate is split. With disastrous consequences for both. From the new york times bestselling author of Circus Mirandus comes the magic-infused story of a golden gator, two cursed kids, and how they take their destinies into their own hands.

Tumble & Blue #ad - And their descendants. When the red moon rises over the heart of the Okefenokee swamp, legend says that the mysterious golden gator Munch will grant good luck to the poor soul foolish enough to face him. Now, tumble wilson and blue montgomery are determined to fix their ancestors’ mistakes and banish the bad luck that’s followed them around for all of their lives.

. Half of the descendants have great fates, and the other half have terrible ones.

#ad



Survival Tails: The Titanic Survival Tails 1

#ad
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers #ad - Reluctantly, clara agrees to help Mutt find Alice, on the condition that he help her look after a trio of abandoned kittens she found in a lifeboat. But when the unthinkable happens and the so-called unsinkable ship hits an iceberg, Mutt and his new friends have to race against the clock to reunite with their humans--and to survive.

Survival Tails: The Titanic Survival Tails 1 #ad - Survival tails: the titanic is the first in a series of heart-stopping, action-packed, animal-starring adventure stories that will captivate and educate young readers. With the help of king leon the rat, Mutt sneaks aboard, but it isn't long before the Captain's cat, Clara, discovers the stowaway. Pets face danger on the titanic in the first thrilling installment of the Survival Tails, perfect for readers of the I Survived and Ranger in Time series!When loyal dog Mutt discovers that his owner and best friend Alice is set to board the RMS Titanic without him, he is determined to follow her across the ocean.

#ad



The Ambrose Deception

#ad
Disney-Hyperion #ad - Melissa is a nobody. To everyone's surprise, they are the three students chosen to compete for a ten thousand-dollar scholarship, solving clues that lead them to various locations around Chicago. At first the three contestants work independently, but it doesn't take long before each begins to wonder whether the competition is a sham.

Bondi is a show-off. At least that's what their middle school teachers think. Wilf is a slacker. It's only by secretly joining forces and using their unique talents that the trio is able to uncover the truth behind the Ambrose Deception--a truth that involves a lot more than just a scholarship. With a narrative style as varied and intriguing as the mystery itself, plenty of perks, this adventure involving clever clues, and abhorrent adults is pure wish fulfillment.

#ad



Superstar

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - A bank street college of education best Children's Book of the Year!“Lester’s first-person narrative is honest and pure. Kirkus starred reviewperfect for fans of fish in a tree and wonder, finding his "thing, facing bullies, this uplifting debut novel from Mandy Davis follows space-obsessed Lester Musselbaum as he experiences the challenges of his first days of public school: making friends, " and accidentally learning of his autism-spectrum diagnosis.

Lester’s first days as a fifth grader at quarry elementary School are not even a little bit like he thought they would be—the cafeteria is too loud for Lester's ears, there are too many kids, and then there's the bully. Lester was always home-schooled, and now he’s shocked to be stuck in a school where everything just seems wrong.

Superstar #ad - Schmidt, newbery honor winner for The Wednesday Wars“I LOVE LESTER. Linda urban, author of milo Speck, Accidental Agent and A Crooked Kind of Perfect. A touching peek into the life of a sensitive autism-spectrum boy facing the everydayness of elementary school,  Superstar testifies that what you can do isn’t nearly as important as who you are.

A lovely, heartfelt narrative about the things we’ve lost, and the things we’ve found again. Gary D. The moment where i find out for 100 percent sure that I won. But then things go a bit sideways, and Lester has to find his way back.

#ad



EngiNerds MAX

#ad
Aladdin #ad - And once the other robots ‘come alive’ it’s up to the motley crew of EngiNerds to not only save the day, but save the planet! Well, maybe not just like everyone because Ken’s best friend Dan has been building robots. They may be brainiacs, watch too much tV, eat Chinese food, but they’re just like everyone else: they fight with one another, and hate walking their dogs.

EngiNerds MAX #ad - The battle between boys and bots is on in this funny, fast-paced novel. Ken is an enginerd: one of a super-smart group of friends—all nerds—who have been close since kindergarten. At first ken is awed and delighted: what kid hasn’t dreamed of having a robot all their own? Someone who can be their friend, Greeeg, walk the dog, clean their room, answer homework questions…how amazing is that? But be careful what you wish for: Dan’s robot, may look innocent, but his ravenous consumption of food—comestibles—turns him into a butt-blasting bot.

He then secretly sent one to each of the EngiNerds, never letting them know he’s the mastermind.

#ad



Dragon with a Chocolate Heart

#ad
Bloomsbury Children's Books #ad - All she has to do is get to the human city to find herself an apprenticeship whatever that is in a chocolate house which sounds delicious, and she'll be conquering new territory in no time. Her family thinks she's too young to fly on her own, but she's determined to prove them wrong by capturing the most dangerous prey of all: a human.

But when that human tricks her into drinking enchanted hot chocolate, she's transformed into a puny human without any sharp teeth, fire breath, or claws. A classic fantasy with terrific girl power and chocolate, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Jessica Day George. Aventurine is a brave young dragon ready to explore the world outside of her family's mountain cave.

Dragon with a Chocolate Heart #ad - Won't she?praise for kat, incorrigiblebank street best books of 2012a spring 2011 kids' Indie Next pick A 2012 ALA/ALSC Notable Children's Book A Top 40 Pick for the Pennsylvania School Librarians Association. Still, she's the fiercest creature in these mountains--and now she's found her true passion: chocolate.

. If only they'd let her leave it.

#ad



Sled Dog School

#ad
HMH Books for Young Readers #ad - But what is he even good at? the only thing he truly loves is his team of dogs, and so Matt’s Sled Dog School is born. Eleven-year-old matt is struggling in school and he has to set up his own business to save his failing math grade. Like terry lynn johnson’s popular ice Dogs, finding your strengths, Sled Dog School is about overcoming adversity, and your friends, and following your passions.

Sled Dog School #ad -    . Teaching dogsledding should be easy, right?  But people, just like dogs, can be unpredictable. And sometimes the bravest thing a person can do is admit they need help.

#ad



Ghost Attack Monster Itch #1

#ad
Scholastic Paperbacks #ad - When alex and his cousin Sarah are visiting their grandparents, Alex gets terrible red, itchy hives. Yikes! he's allergic to a ghost! Even worse, the ghost won't leave him alone -- he wants Alex and Sarah's help. Can they solve the ghost's mystery and get rid of Alex's awful rash before it ruins everything?

#ad



Annie's Life in Lists

#ad
Knopf Books for Young Readers #ad - Every character has its own distinct presence on the page, and the individual conflicts help each one feel fully developed and unique. School Library Journal. An incredible memory really, it's almost photographic that can get her in trouble2. A brother who is mad at her because he thinks she is the reason they had to move to Clover Gap, population 8, 432.

4. A rocky start finding her place in her new home. 3. It helps her keep track of things when they can seem a little out of control, her friends, like her family, and her life in a new place. Annie has:1. 2. Fun. A best friend who she is almost certain will always be her best friend. 5. Entertaining. Kirkus reviews"annie's humor, empathy, and frankness shine through in her engaging narrative.

Annie's Life in Lists #ad - I loved getting to know annie through her lists!" --kelly jones, warmhearted book, and so fun to read!" -Natalie Standiford, clever, revealed in the lists and occasional narrative paragraphs, author of The Only Girl in School"Annie's slightly tongue-in-cheek voice, breathes life into the many characters around her, author of Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer"A sweet, adding believability.

Annie's life in lists introduces a sweet new voice that finds that even amid the chaos of everyday life, it's important to put things in order. Perfect for anyone who's ever worried about starting a new school, dying of embarrassment, saying the wrong thing, or losing a best friend.

#ad



The Bicycle Spy

#ad
Scholastic Press #ad - He dreams of someday competing in the Tour de France, the greatest bicycle race. And when nothing ends up going according to plan, it's up to him to keep pedaling and think quickly. Because his friend, her family, and his own future hang in the balance. When he later discovers that his friend's entire family is in imminent danger, Marcel knows he can help -- but it will involve taking a risky bicycle ride to pass along covert information.

. Scholastic. Now there are soldiers everywhere, interrupting Marcel's rides with checkpoints and questioning. Then marcel learns two big secrets, and he realizes there are worse things about the war than a canceled race. Marcel loves riding his bicycle, whether he's racing through the streets of his small town in France or making bread deliveries for his parents' bakery.

The Bicycle Spy #ad - But ever since germany's occupation of France began two years ago, in 1940, the race has been canceled.

#ad



Stella Diaz Has Something to Say

#ad
Square Fish #ad - Praise for stella diaz has something to Say"Readers will cheer as they see how, with the help of her friends and family, Stella overcomes her shyness. Trouble is, jenny is in another class this year, and Stella feels very lonely. When a new boy arrives in stella's class, she really wants to be his friend, but sometimes Stella accidentally speaks Spanish instead of English and pronounces words wrong, which makes her turn roja.

In her first middle-grade novel, award-winning picture book author and illustrator Angela Dominguez tells a heartwarming story based on her own experiences growing up Mexican-American. Fans of clementine and Alvin Ho will be delighted to meet Stella. School library Journal, starred review Scholastic. A nice and timely depiction of an immigrant child experience.

Stella Diaz Has Something to Say #ad - Kirkus reviews "Realistic relationships ground this character-driven story. Stella diaz loves marine animals, especially her betta fish, Pancho. But stella Diaz is not a betta fish. Plus, she has to speak in front of her whole class for a big presentation at school! But she better get over her fears soon, because Stella Díaz has something to say!Stella Díaz Has Something to Say introduces an infectiously charming new character with relatable writing and adorable black-and-white art throughout.

#ad